Google Click Fraud

Ron's Removals

3,727

miles driven by this driver

260

customers booked this driver

49

customers reviewed this driver

 

 

RON'S REMOVALS

Let's get a move on!

 

 

 

 

 

We have fully equipped  vans ready for any type of move no job is too big or small

 

Large Luton with Tail Lift.

 

 

 

On arrival we'll be briefed on the job in advance and will work according to the agreed strategy,

 

 

 

 

 

 Everything will be done efficiently and the team will treat your possessions like they would treat their own. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Always looking to deliver a professional service with a smile.

Reviews

Review Rating

Was the driver on time: No

Did they have straps and blankets: Yes

Was the driver respectful: Yes

They were badly delayed by the traffic but kept us informed all the time. Worked really hard to get the job done on time.

3 days ago

Was the driver on time: No

Did they have straps and blankets: Yes

Was the driver respectful: Yes

Although driver was unable to make arranged time. He phoned to apologize and inform me of how much of a delay was expected and confirm agreement. He was polite professional and a very good driver throughout. Will definitely consider using again if I need help

1 week ago

Was the driver on time: Yes

Did they have straps and blankets: Yes

Was the driver respectful: Yes

Great people and great move, couldn't ask for more, highly recommended. Thank you

2 weeks ago

Was the driver on time: No

Did they have straps and blankets: Yes

Was the driver respectful: Yes

Although the driver was late he was very apologetic but we ended up making time up to get back on track. He was great at packing everything in tightly and taking good care of all the items.

I would recommend this company very highly. The move went smoothly as can be because of great work ethic from the driver.

2 weeks ago

Was the driver on time: No

Did they have straps and blankets: No

Was the driver respectful: Yes

1 month ago

Was the driver on time: Yes

Did they have straps and blankets: No

Was the driver respectful: Yes

1 month ago

Was the driver on time: Yes

Did they have straps and blankets: Yes

Was the driver respectful: Yes

We booked a van with the driver helping + 1 extra person helping. The driver was excellent at packing the van efficiently, I was really impressed. However the guys were not very efficient in moving stuff from the flat to the car. Lots of time was wasted going up and down the lift with the trolley. The second person helping was extremely laid back and it seemed that this was not his profession. Since quotes are per hour, be prepared to pay extra hours for your move.

CMV response:
Thank you for your comments, however, we can see from your booking that you opted for the drivers to use a lift for your move, therefore avoiding a stair charge. This obviously means that the drivers would have to wait for the lift to move your goods. Using stairs is generally always much faster, especially if other members of the public are also using the lift, and you were moving the entire contents of a one bedroom flat. In the circumstances, your comments seem a tad unfair on the drivers who did exactly as you asked them.

1 month ago

Was the driver on time: Yes

Did they have straps and blankets: Yes

Was the driver respectful: Yes

Marvin was friendly and helpful, would definitely recommend!

1 month ago

Was the driver on time: No

Did they have straps and blankets: Yes

Was the driver respectful: Yes

Driver was given the wrong address and was then late for our start time.

CMV Response: As an automated online system, the driver receives all details direct from the website as they are entered by the customer.

2 months ago

Was the driver on time: Yes

Did they have straps and blankets: Yes

Was the driver respectful: Yes

2 months ago

Was the driver on time: Yes

Did they have straps and blankets: Yes

Was the driver respectful: Yes

2 months ago

Was the driver on time: Yes

Did they have straps and blankets: Yes

Was the driver respectful: Yes

3 months ago

Was the driver on time: No

Did they have straps and blankets: Yes

Was the driver respectful: Yes

3 months ago

Was the driver on time: Yes

Did they have straps and blankets: Yes

Was the driver respectful: Yes

Absolute outstanding service from Ron's Removals, i can't remember my drivers name (apologies mate!) but he was nothing other than professionally outstanding.

Our move ran over by about 4 hours in total in which our driver was more than understanding and helpful, I do strongly apologise to whoever he was collecting afterwards as i know they were annoyed. It really was no fault of Ron's removals or my driver, it was completely mine and my flatmates fault for underestimating our move. So if you're reading this i do apologise!

Overall if you're looking to move, i can't recommend these guys enough! Don't hesitate to book with Ron's Removals!

Cheers, Joe.

3 months ago

Was the driver on time: Yes

Did they have straps and blankets: Yes

Was the driver respectful: Yes

Absolute outstanding service from Ron's Removals, i can't remember my drivers name (apologies mate!) but he was nothing other than professionally outstanding.

Our move ran over by about 4 hours in total in which our driver was more than understanding and helpful, I do strongly apologise to whoever he was collecting afterwards as i know they were annoyed. It really was no fault of Ron's removals or my driver, it was completely mine and my flatmates fault for underestimating our move. So if you're reading this i do apologise!

Overall if you're looking to move, i can't recommend these guys enough! Don't hesitate to book with Ron's Removals!

Cheers, Joe.

3 months ago

Was the driver on time: Yes

Did they have straps and blankets: No

Was the driver respectful: Yes

3 months ago

Was the driver on time: Yes

Did they have straps and blankets: Yes

Was the driver respectful: Yes

Totally recommend this guy, I have used a few other companies and he is great compared to the others....

3 months ago

Was the driver on time: Yes

Did they have straps and blankets: Yes

Was the driver respectful: Yes

Alan was great! Super friendly and so helpful - he knew exactly what he was doing and he was able to advise us well. A real pro! Great banter. He really made it an enjoyable experience (surprisingly, for a move!). He is definitely an asset! We'll be happy to use him again (although, hopefully not for a while ha!)!

5 months ago

Was the driver on time: No

Did they have straps and blankets: Yes

Was the driver respectful: Yes

The Positives: Very respectful guys who tried their best to be careful about moving my furniture including beds etc... in to a 2 floor terraced house with narrow staircase. They reached only 15 mins late - not as bad as I had read in some reviews before.
Negatives: These fine gentlemen didn't apply their mind as much as I would have preferred. I moved into this property with roughly the same amount of furniture & goods in 3 hrs with disassembly & reassembly of stuff. It took me 7.5 hrs to do this move and even then I had to let them go without re-assembly. It took them 2 hrs just to disassemble & fit the beds in the van - not sure if it was inexperience OR just being extra careful. Plus I had water damage on my furniture which was material & can not be rectified. Finally they didn't pack the van well enough - there was at least 20% of the space empty but no way to reach it and I still have a significant number of small items left (about 15% of my stuff!).
Just be aware that Ron is not a one man shop so the level of service you get would be different depending on the driver & movers.
I wasn't happy with the move at all but I have still given a 3* because these fine gentlemen did try their level best. Maybe it was their lack of experience but then I wish they wouldn't have tried the learning experience on my stuff. PS: they did right off c20% of the fee because of the water damage.

5 months ago

Was the driver on time: No

Did they have straps and blankets: Yes

Was the driver respectful: Yes

5 months ago

Was the driver on time: Yes

Did they have straps and blankets: No

Was the driver respectful: Yes

5 months ago

Show 29 more...

About Us

Social

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest
  • LinkedIn
  • Google+